You may not have been aware of the ability to archive your Facebook posts. However, the ability to archive your posts is available for you to access and manage, allowing you to have access to your old stories and conversations.
Delete Archived posts
If you’ve had an embarrassing post or a picture that you no longer want to be visible to others, you can delete archived posts on Facebook. This feature will allow you to keep your posts hidden from the public feed, and even from others who may be interested in them. You can choose whether to delete your post permanently, or just to move it from your Trash folder to your Archive folder.
The archive feature is available both on the Facebook app and on the Facebook web version. It works on both iOS and Android devices. There are two ways to archive your post, and you can select a specific date range to sort your posts.
To access the archive, you must go to your profile. From there, you must click the ellipsis button in the top right corner of the post box. Select the Archive option, and then you can choose all posts, or just one. When you do so, you’ll see a link that will take you to the archive.
View old Stories
When you want to look at old stories on Facebook, you should make sure you are on the latest version of the Facebook app. Also, be sure to clear your data before you start viewing them.
The easiest way to look at old Facebook stories is to visit your profile page. From there, you can view all of your old posts in a chronological order. Alternatively, you can visit the archive page.
There are several ways to view old Stories on Facebook, and the process will vary depending on the type of device you are using. For example, you can view Facebook stories from a desktop PC, or on your smartphone. However, it is important to remember that all of your story posts will be saved in a centralized archive.
One of the most useful Facebook features is the ability to save stories in your account for later viewing. You can save stories created by you or your friends. This feature is called the “Story Archive,” and it is a great option to have in your arsenal.
Manage who sees your Archived posts
If you have deleted a Facebook post or want to delete a post permanently, you can do so through the Manage Activity tool. It allows you to see and manage all of your posts and to move them to the trash or restore them to your timeline.
This feature is available on both the desktop site and on the mobile app. You can find it by going to your Settings and Privacy. Then select “More.” At the bottom of the screen, you should see an option to “Archive” or “Trash.”
Archived posts remain on the Facebook servers for 30 days, but they can be restored at any time. Unarchived posts will be removed from the main feed, but you can still access them at any time. They are stored in a special Archive folder.
The Facebook archive can contain photos, messages, and other information about your profile. The archive can take a long time to compile, however. Since it may not be safe to post a lot of private information in the public feed, you should consider archiving your posts.
Archive a conversation
Archiving a conversation on Facebook is a simple process. All you need to do is to follow a few steps. However, there are a few things that you should know before you begin.
First, you need to log into your account. Then, you must locate the conversation you want to archive. To do this, you can search by the name of the person you are talking to or by the nickname you have used.
After finding the right conversation, you must scroll up to see older messages. You can also click on the three dots at the top left of the screen to access the dropdown menu. From there, you can delete a single message or archive the entire conversation.
Archived chats are not displayed on your main chat list. Instead, they will be stored in a folder called ‘Archive’. They can be retrieved at a later date. If you are not sure what to do, you can check the comments of the people you have had conversations with.